HopeGirl / Fix the World Australia Tour Itinerary August 21- September 12

kangaroos HopeGirl / Fix the World Australia Tour Itinerary August 21- September 12

It is my greatest pleasure to formally announce that the crowdfunding campaign to bring HopeGirl and FTW to Australia has been a smashing success! Thank you so very much to all of those who contributed to help us get Australian planet changing projects up and running to help the people! As you can imagine, once the campaign was successfully funded, massive travel planning immediately commenced. Below is the official itinerary for the tour. HopeGirl and Peppi Meikle will be in the following Australian locations on the following dates.

Day Date Day of week Itinerary
1 21-Aug Wednesday Travel From Boston
2 22-Aug Thursday Travel From Boston
3 23-Aug Friday Arrive in Melbourne
4 24-Aug Saturday Melbourne
5 25-Aug Sunday Melbourne
6 26-Aug Monday Travel Canberra
7 27-Aug Tuesday Canberra
8 28-Aug Wednesday Lake Conjola
9 29-Aug Thursday Travel to Syndey
10 30-Aug Friday Sydney
11 31-Aug Saturday Sydney
12 1-Sep Sunday Sydney
13 2-Sep Monday Travel to Gold Coast
14 3-Sep Tuesday Byron Bay
15 4-Sep Wednesday Byron Bay
16 5-Sep Thursday Gold Coast
17 6-Sep Friday Gold Coast
18 7-Sep Saturday Gold Coast
19 8-Sep Sunday Brisbane
20 9-Sep Monday Brisbane
21 10-Sep Tuesday Brisbane
22 11-Sep Wednesday Sunshine Coast
23 12-Sep Thursday Travel home

Please note we plan to hold at least 4 open group meetings in three different locations.

Purpose of the meetings:

  • Presentation of the Fix the World Organization Platform and Crowdfunding platform by HopeGirl.
  • Group activities and icebreakers to meet others in your community with common goals.
  • Local Key speakers to present their projects

These meetings will be lots of fun, eye-opening, free and open to everyone, and will present crucial information that can help you meet other planet changers in your area to get the work done to fix our world.

We encourage everyone to mark the dates for these meetings, the exact location will be announced shortly, as we are still confirming meeting spaces. Detailed information will follow in the next couple of days.

In the meantime, if you have any questions regarding the trip, or the meetings, or if you would like to attend the meeting and present your project, please contact Peppi Meikle at 101bluediamond@gmail.com

Meeting #1:
Saturday August 24, Melbourne

Meeting#2:
Tuesday August 27, Canberra

Meeting #3:
Friday August 30, Sydney

Meeting #4:
Saturday September 7, Gold Coast/Brisbane

share-medium HopeGirl / Fix the World Australia Tour Itinerary August 21- September 12

One thought on “HopeGirl / Fix the World Australia Tour Itinerary August 21- September 12

  • August 15, 2013 at 5:39 am
    Permalink

    Dear Hopegirl

    I am bitterly disappointed that you can spend so much time on the East Coast of Australia, and not come to Western Australia or Adelaide. I find this outrageous, especially when people from these regions have sent you funds and supported you. I wonder what the Bartels (Ken and Scott) think of this, as they both reside in Perth along with hundreds of other like souls.

    I will seriously rethink my options when next asked to donate to a cause. I have been with OPPT (now TOP) since the outset, and I am a coordinator for WA. This is an affront to us here in this region. There could have been plenty of time for you to come here to WA.

    UPSET

    Dave Ashwell

    cid:image002.jpg@01CE4A41.07A1FFB0cid:CB0ECAE7AC2D407EA875ABC46287C57A@JO

    OPPT Western Australia

    Dave Ashwell, Coordinator

    PO Box 4002, Rangeway, GERALDTON, WA, 6530

    Ph 1800-722-717

    Dave 0488-947-006

    EMAIL: info@agrilube.com.au

    WEB:

    This message (including attachments) is confidential and may be privileged. If you received it in error, no client privilege is waived and you may not disclose or use it, please notify us then delete it. We do not guarantee the reliability, completeness or confidentiality of any email communication, or its freedom from harmful software. Please do not delete or alter this notice.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Subscribe to the HopeGirl Blog!
Get the latest content first.
100% Privacy. We don't spam.